Thursday, May 26, 2022

WoW: This is what the five phases of Burning Crusade Classic look like

May 11, 2021

Back in June 2020, we were very sure that there would be a phase progression like in WoW Classic for a new edition of WoW: Burning Crusade. In our special Classic TBC Server - How could the implementation look like? we had hoped for five phases and now we know: For the finally officially announced Burning Crusade Classic, there will indeed be five phases, plus pre-patch phase before the actual launch.

Below we have summarized what is known so far:

Pre-Patch Phase of TBC Classic

  • Draenei and Blood Elves will be playable.

Phase 1 of TBC Classic

  • KarazhanMagtheridon's ChamberGruul's Lair

Phase 2 of TBC Classic

  • Serpentshrine (already available at TBC launch in 2007)Fortress of Storms (already available at TBC launch in 2007)

Phase 3 of TBC Classic

  • Hyjal Peak (was available at TBC launch in 2007)Black Temple (came with patch 2.1)Arena Season 2 (came with patch 2.1.2 / developers did not say when exactly Arena Season 1 would start).

Phase 4 of TBC Classic

  • Arena Season 3 (came with patch 2.3)Zul'Aman (came with patch 2.3)

Phase 5 of TBC Classic

  • Sunwell Plateau (came with patch 2.4)Arena Season 4 (started some time after the patch, on June 24, 2008)Isle of Quel'Danas (came with patch 2.4)Dungeon Terrace of Magisters (came with patch 2.4)

If you take a look at the major customizations and features of the TBC patches, you'll see other content that could also be implemented with later phases. For example, the guild bank, the quests and rewards of various factions, or the Arena of the Ruins of Lordaeron. As soon as there are new findings on this, we will of course keep you up to date.